The UNC Association of Student Governments (ASG) is a student-led organization committed to furthering educational opportunities and advocating for the nearly 250,000 students in the UNC System.

The Association’s president also serves as the student representative on the UNC Board of Governors. A team of executive officers assists the president in directing the Association’s activities.

For more information regarding the UNC Association of Student Governments, please visit our website at or contact the Advisor, Kimberly Mitchell at 919-445-0494 or at

Executive Officers

Adam Schmidt President NC State
Raekwon Davis Senior Vice President North Carolina Central University    
Ryan Dunn Chief of Staff NC State
Nathaniel Jacobs Vice President of Government Outreach UNC-Chapel Hill
Alyssa Floyd Vice President of Media Outreach UNC-Chapel Hill
Jacob Newton  Vice President of Budget and Finance UNC-Chapel Hill
Olivia Tarpley Vice President of Campus Outreach UNC Greensboro
Avery Walter  Graduate Student Representative NC State
Skye Gregg Minority Serving Institution Representative NC A & T State University

Campus Officers

Dejon McCoy-Milbourne Appalachian State University SBP
Colin Johnson East Carolina University SBP
Emmanuel A. Butts Elizabeth City State University SBP
Kainte Bennett Fayetteville State University SBP    
Allison Gilmore North Carolina A&T University SBP
Brandon Hedgebeth North Carolina Central University SBP
Emma Carter North Carolina State University SBP
Isaiah Green University of North Carolina at Asheville SBP
Ashton Martin University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill SBP
Chandler Crean University of North Carolina at Charlotte SBP   
Lauren Kalo University of North Carolina at Greensboro SBP
Thomas Crowe-Allbritton University of North Carolina at Pembroke SBP
Nick Pianovich University of North Carolina at Wilmington  SBP
Maura Wetzel  University of North Carolina School of the Arts SBP
David Rhode Western Carolina University SBP
William Gibson Winston Salem State University  SBP
Grace Dai North Carolina School of Science and Math  SBP