Board of Governors' Committees

The Board of Governors has six standing committees established in Sections 300 and 301 of The Code. Additional special committees may be established by the Board or the chair of the Board to perform specific functions not requiring the continuous existence of a committee.

STANDING Committees

SPECIAL Committees

Committee on Strategic Initiatives

Carolyn Coward Chair
J. Alex Mitchell Vice Chair
Michael Williford Secretary
Kellie Hunt Blue
Dwight D. Stone

Committee on Historically Minority-Serving Institutions

Darrell Allison Chair
Anna Spangler Nelson Vice Chair
Pearl Burris-Floyd Secretary
Reginald Ronald Holley
Wendy Floyd Murphy

Subcommittee on Laboratory Schools

C. Philip Byers Chair
Darrell Allison
Reginald Ronald Holley

Committee on Military and Veterans Affairs

N. Leo Daughtry Chair
Thomas C. Goolsby Vice Chair
David Powers Secretary
Terry Hutchens